Holy Heavenly Sweetness!!! Creamy, Dreamy Fruit Dip/Topping

9 04 2011

PICTURE COMING SOON

I have a sweet tooth.  Fruit is great, but it only goes so far, and let’s face it, every time you eat fruit you know you’re being healthy.  Bummer.  So, recently I went on the search for a fruit “dip” that I could eat with my fruit for lunch or a snack. I came across a recipe simply called “Fruit Dip” that when quickly glancing at it, looked FAR from anything that would work into a healthy diet.  But, I had to try it.  Not only was it so delicious that I fell in love with it instantly, but with the amount that the recipe produces, a few tweaks by me,  and the amount that is necessary per serving, it fits in perfectly with a healthy diet!

There really is nothing else to add to this….it is DELISH.

My favorite way to eat this?  Sliced bananas, blackberries, blueberries, and chopped mangoes.  Instead of “dipping” the fruit, I actually put a little on my fork and then fork my fruit (similar to the salad dressing trick).  It works perfectly.

Give it a try, you will truly enjoy it!

 

Holy Heavenly Sweetness, Batman!  Creamy, Dreamy Fruit Dip!

Ingredients

1 pkg 1/3 less fat cream cheese, softened

1/2 c light sour cream

1 c FF Cool Whip

2 Tb Brown Sugar Splenda (or 1/4 c Brown Sugar)

2 Tb Sugar Splenda Baking Blend (or 1/4 c white sugar)

1 Tb SF maple syrup

1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

These are my favorite types of recipes….only use 1 dish!

So, here’s the easy, easy recipe.

Put all ingredients in a large bowl.  Using a hand mixer, mix ingredients until thoroughly mixed and whipped–generally takes ~3-5 minutes to get the creamy/whipped texture you are looking for!

Once mixed well, refrigerate until ready to use!

Recipe makes: 3 cups

Weight Watchers PP Value:

Servings: 24

Serving size: 2 Tb

WW PointsPlus value: 1 PP

Actions

Information

One response

18 04 2011
Kathleen

This sounds totally amazing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

